HEATHEN discuss the recording process of ‘Empire Of The Blind’ in new album trailer

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN recently revealed their fourth studio album entitled, ‘Empire Of The Blind’, will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. On August 27th, the band releases their fourth album trailer and discuss the recording process.

Watch the album trailer below:

‘Empire Of the Blind’ will be available in the UK in the following formats:

CD Jewel Case
CD + Patch Bundle
Vinyl (Black) (Red – Limited Edition) (Orange w/ Red Splatter – Limited Edition)
Pre-order your copy of Empire Of the Blind in the format of your choice here: nuclearblast.com/heathen-eotb
Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here: geni.us/HeathenEOTB

‘Empire Of The Blind’ was for the most part engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details – rhythm guitars, etc. – were put to digital ‘tape’ by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer), Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover artwork Empire of the Blind was handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Overkill, Exhorder).

‘Empire Of The Blind’ tracklisting:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Watch as the band discuss the first single, ‘The Blight’, here:


Watch as the guys discuss their origin as well as the current line-up, here:

Watch as the band discusses the title track, “Empire Of The Blind” here:


Listen to / watch the title track ‘Empire Of The Blind’:


David White – Vocals,
Lee Altus – Guitar,
Kragen Lum – Guitar,
Jason Mirza – Bass,
Jim DeMaria – Drums.

HEATHEN links: