Spanish Melo-death metallers, Æolian, announce brand new album: “The Negationist”

Picking up where they left off with the critically acclaimed Silent Witness, The Negationist is the sophomore release by the Spanish quintet, due for release on November 20th, 2020.

With this new collection of songs, the band brings a blistering attack across ten tracks. They weave a dynamic spell of melodic death metal, elements of black folk with a thrash metal thread to sew it all together.

Variations in pacing, excellent mixing, a cohesive, rock-solid rhythm section, and memorable riffs, all combine to draw the listener into the album’s earnest beauty. Passionate vocals sit comfortably in the fabric of the mix, steering the album with its lyrical content from an environmentalist perspective.

Where darkness and hope merge in an introspective trip marked by the damage we are doing to our own planet and how this is affecting us severely; The Negationist provides the type of fist-pumping soundtrack that is sure to energize any listener.”

This album has been mixed and produced by Miquel A. Riutort (Mega) (The Unity, Cryptosy, The Agonist, Vltimas) at Psychosomatic Recording Studio and mastered by Dan Swano at Unisound Studios. The cover artwork has been done by Juanjo Castellano Rosado (The Black Dahlia Murder, Gates of Ishtar, Trident).


1. Momentum
2. We Humans
3. Animals Burned
4. Unseen Enemy
5. Blackout
6. Golden Cage
7. Bleeding Garbage
8. The Flood
9. Children Of Mud
10. Ghosts Anthem
11. Reborn

Cover artwork by Juanjo Castellano

Follow Æolian