Melancholic dark metal band Sombria released a first single & music video from their upcoming debut album!

Sombria is a dark / melancholic metal project which has been formed by singer/songwriter Dimi De San who comes under the name ‘’Valentina Devin’’ and guitarist/composer ’Raven Seven’.

The band has an international line-up featuring members from Norway, Greece & Mexico. Sombria is set to release their debut album Chirographon Dei on November 27th 2020 by Inverse Records.

The band released their first single and music video Sarcophagus of Roses and it is available here:

Valentina Devin (Dimi De San) and Raven Seven:

“Desperation, oppression and finally redemption. This song belongs to a desperate attempt to escape from torturing memories, from a sense of insupportable loneliness and a dread of some strange impending doom. A song, a melodrama, a profound cry with a theatrical quality, full of old – fashioned melancholy and depression. Sarcophagus of Roses is a strong metaphor of our inner self, a refuge along with the scent of roses inside your solitude.“

Listen to the single on:

Apple Music:

Pre-save Sombria’s Chirographon Dei album on Spotify:

Dimi De San’s music path started on 2012 with the formation of the band Caelestia which had been leading up to 2019. Then she decided to leave and join forces with Raven Seven creating Sombria.

Both musicians have worked with big names of the metal industry like Toni Lindgren from Fascination Street Studios and Fredrik NordströmBjorn ‘’Speed’’ Strid of SOILWORK, drummer Markus ‘’Makka’’ Freiwald of SODOM and collaborated with big artists and directors like Seth Siro Anthon (Septic FleshParadise LostMoonspell etc) , Gogo Melone (Aeonian Sorrow) and Matthias Kolleg (KreatorLacrimosa etc).

Their live appearances are numerous appearing with important bands like KatatoniaArch EnemyInsomniumDraconian among others, including Raven Seven‘s very succesful collaborations at big metal festivals.


1. Voyage into Lethe
2. Black December
3. Sarcophagus of Roses
4. Mirror of God
5. Ballet of Sadness
6. The Soul’s Manuscript
7. Wine of Lunacy
8. Penitence
9. Poem from the Dark Gardens

Album cover art by: Dimi De San

Valentina Devin (Dimi De San) – All Vocals and lyrics
Raven Seven – Guitars and all orchestrations.
All other members are session musicians.
Lucien Keir – guitar
Saber Thorn – bass
Winter Cain – drums