NEPTUNE release video for new single, “ANGELS.”

“Angels” is taken from Neptune’s upcoming new album, Northern Steel – The album is due for release on November 6, 2020

Neptune is a Swedish melodic metal band from the 1980s, considered to be one of the earliest pioneers during the NWOSHM era. The band is in the same style as Madison, 220 Volt, Heavy Load, Early Europe, Silver Mountain, and Glory.

Having built a loyal fanbase over time, they are now finally releasing their real debut album – only 35 years after they pulled the plug from the band.

In early 2018, their collected demo recordings from the 1980s were released to the fan’s great satisfaction. However, the band was completely unaware that in addition, some of their old recordings had been leaked online during the 2000s and had found their way to fans around the globe. That culminated in the release of the compilation album, “Land of Northern.”

Since then the band has maintained their momentum and are proud to present the video for, Angels – their third single from the band’s upcoming studio album Northern Steel. The album is to be released on November 6, 2020.

The song Angels is about when you go through something tough and difficult in life, which feels more or less impossible to cope with. But, like lightning from clear skies, you suddenly get help from a direction you didn‘t expect, and you sort it all out.

We all have our own explanations and interpretations of what, how, and why. The song Angels describes this very help and strength that takes you through the difficulties for – “Angels.” Of course, we have our very own guest angel who handles the solo guitar on this song, and it is none other than Lars Chriss (Lion’s Share).

In collaboration with Melodic Passion Records and Sound Pollution, the single is now available on all digital platforms. The music video is available on the band’s YouTube channel and this release is the countdown for a new major venture with Neptune which means an album release at the end of November and then go on tour in 2021/2022.

Northern Steel will be released on CD, black and green vinyl, as well as digital on November 6th, and will be distributed by Sound Pollution.

Last Man Standing (Video)

Fallen Nations (Video)


Row Alex – Lead & backing vocals    
Anders Olsson – Guitars
Tosh Ason – Bass & backing vocals    
Johan Rosth – Keyboards
Jonas Wikström – Drums         

Special guests:
Pontus Norgren – Hammerfall
Euge Valovirta – Cyhra
Lars Chriss – Lion´s Share, Impera, Road to Ruin
Stephen Carlson – Brotthogg, Melodic Passion, The Rise, Tales
Johnny Östergren – ex Neptune

Connect with NEPTUNE

Photo: Anders Olsson
Layout and artwork: Jan Adsjö (SpoillART).