Aftermath Release Lyric Video For “Pseudocide”

AFTERMATH has once again been encouraging people to think more deeply – this time with their lyric video for the song “Pseudocide.”

Chicago’s AFTERMATH is one of the pioneering crossover Thrash bands of the 1980s: A band that transformed into one of the most technical Thrash Metal bands of its time on its critically-acclaimed debut album, “Eyes Of Tomorrow”.

Bringing things up to date, vocalist, Kyriakos ‘Charlie’ Tsiolis comments on the new single:

‘Pseudocide’ means a faked or pretend death. There have been theories throughout history about pseudocides – think Hitler’s death or Epstein’s. No one knows if any of those theories are true or not. But, it makes you wonder doesn’t it?

This song isn’t about faking a death; it is about theories that some call conspiracy theories that have been proven to be true or at least cast doubt on the official story. I list 33 of those in the lyrics of the video. We wanted a video that enhanced the meaning of the lyrics. This video does it. The person in the video loses his mind because he learns the truth. Or does he stay sane and people lock him up because he’s a threat to them? We leave that for you to decide”

The latest album “There Is Something Wrong” is an 11-song opus of TECHNICAL PROGRESSIVE THRASH METAL.

A concept record in the truest sense of the word, the album features a mix of old-school crossover Thrash and technical/progressive Metal, and is a commentary on what is wrong with the world today:


01. Can You Feel It?
02. False Flag Flying
03. Diethanasia
04. Scientists And Priest
05. Smash Reset Control
06. Gaslight
07. A Handful Of Dynamite
08. Temptation Overthrown
09. Pseudocide
10. There Is Something Wrong
11. Expulsion


Kyriakos ‘Charlie’ Tsiolis • Vocals
Steve Sacco • Guitar
George Nektarios Lagis • Bass
Ray Schmidt • Drums


1994 • Eyes Of Tomorrow (full-length)
2011 • 25 Years Of Chaos (boxed set)
2015 • Killing The Future (re-release of 1987 demo)
2019 • There Is Something Wrong (full-length)
2020 • Give Peace A Chance (single)


Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / YouTube / Spotify