CRYPTOSIS – Release single and video to “Prospect Of Immortality”

Dutch futuristic multi-metal eruption CRYPTOSIS are proud to present you the video to “Prospect of Immortality”.

Check out the video:

Cryptosis comment:

Prospect of Immortality is a song in which we used an experimental approach of songwriting. In contrast to other material, this song is a lot more atmospheric and doesn’t make use of a clear verse/chorus structure.

The lyrics are written as a suicide note by a person who can no longer cope with the 24/7 surveillance and human experiments that she is being subjected too. The experiments and lost sense of reality has caused her to believe suicide is the only way out. Trapped inside a continuous cycle of endeavours, she is unable to succeed.

The song consists of 5 chapters, each representing a different part of her reality.

Make sure to check out the previously released video to “Decypher”

Catch Cryptosis live on the following dates:

13.05.2021 Wonnemond Festival – Sebnitz – DE http://www.wonnemond-festival.de
22.05.2021 Vienna Metal Meeting – Vienna – AT http://www.viennametalmeeting.com
02.07.2021 Dokk’em Open Air – Dokkum – NL http://www.dokkemopenair.eu/

On Tour with VEKTOR:

Saturday 15/05/2021, Revolver, San Donà di Piave, IT
Sunday 16/05/2021, Traffic, Rome, IT
Monday 17/05/2021, Legend, Milan, IT
Tuesday 18/05/2021, Rockhouse, Salzburg, AT
Wednesday 19/05/2021, Junkyard, Dortmund, DE
Thursday 20/05/2021, Goldgrube, Kassel, DE
Friday 21/05/2021, Eventhall Airport, Regensburg, DE
Saturday 22/05/2021, Vienna Metal Meeting, Vienna, AT
Sunday 23/05/2021, Rockfabrik, Bruchsal, DE
Tuesday 25/05/2021, Schuur, Luzern, CH
Wednesday 26/05/2021, Rock ‘n Eat Live, Lyon, FR
Thursday 27/05/2021, Boveda, Barcelona, ES
Friday 28/05/2021, Garaje, Murcia, ES
Saturday 29/05/2021, Caracol, Madrid, ES
Sunday 30/05/2021, LAV Room 2, Lisbon, PT
Monday 31/05/2021, Stage Live, Bilbao, ES

Tuesday 01/06/2021, Ferrailleur, Nantes, FR
Wednesday 02/06/2021, Backstage, Paris, FR
Thursday 03/06/2021, Willemeen, Arnhem, NL
Friday 04/06/2021, Neushoorn, Leeuwarden, NL
Saturday 05/06/2021, Entrepot, Arlon, BE
Sunday 06/06/2021, Schlachthof, Wiesbaden, D

Cryptosis are:

Laurens Houvast (vocals/guitar)
Frank te Riet (bass/mellotron/backing vocals)
Marco Prij (drums)

Cryptosis online:

https://cryptosis.net/
https://www.facebook.com/CryptosisNL/
https://www.instagram.com/cryptosis_band/?hl=en

Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label

Share