DREAMSHADE Release New Song “Shanghai Nights”; New Album “A Pale Blue Dot” Out 5 March 2021

Today, Swiss metallers DREAMSHADE release the second single “Shanghai Nights” from their upcoming album “A Pale Blue Dot“.

Recorded and produced during the lockdown and inspired by Carl Sagan’s famous book ‘Pale Blue Dot’, the album is set for release on 5 March 2021.

Watch an animated visualiser for the track below!

Frontman Kevin Calì comments:

“The idea of the song came out while we were touring China last year. We’ve been there 3 times before and wanted to create a Rock’n’Roll-ish track about life on tour: The travels, the shows, the relationship with our fans and the party.

The song is about that nostalgic moment we live when the tour is over and it’s time to go back home. We always feel a hole in our chest on our way back, the type of feeling you get when you leave someone you love. We sit on the plane and think about all the people we’ve met, with the awareness that what we do is not only important to us but involves an ever wider circle of people.

Since part of our life is on the road we tried to capture that very essence in a poetic way to help the listener live through our experience.

Me and the boys come from a very small town in southern Switzerland and traveling the World gives us experiences that we could hardly live otherwise.

Really can’t wait to meet and hug all of our fans at shows like we used to do!”

The artwork and tracklisting for “A Pale Blue Dot” can be seen below and album pre-orders are available here.

A Pale Blue Dot Track Listing:
1. Safe Harbour
2. Lightbringers
3. Question Everything
4. Step Back
5. Stone Cold Digital” (feat. Rose Villain)
6. Impulse
7. toD-eulB-elaP-(A)
8. Shanghai Nights
9. Elephant
10. Somewhere Else
11. On My Own
12. Nothing But The Truth (feat. John Henry of Darkest Hour)
13. A Place We Called Home
14. Save This

The record was mixed and mastered by Danish Grammy Award-nominated producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe), who also worked on Dreamshade’s “The Gift Of Life” album.

A Pale Blue Dot” welcomes two special guests. On “Stone Cold Digital” you’ll find Italian singer Rose Villain, while “Nothing but the Truth” features Darkest Hour frontman, John Henry. Album closer “Save This” also includes a special collaboration: the band managed to have 517 Dreamshade fans from 70 different countries singing gang vocals on the track, signifying the band’s close relationship with their fans.

Kevin Calì – Vocals
Fernando ‘Fella’ Di Cicco – Guitars, Vocals
Gian-Andrea ‘Gian’ Costa – Bass, keyboards, programming
Luca Magri – Guitars, programming
Francesco ‘Fry’ Ferrini – Drums