DEPTHS OF HATRED have today released the second single, Sadistic Trials, from their upcoming new album, Inheritance, due out on March 19, 2021. Armed with a new vocalist and reinvigorated sound, Sadistic Trials sees the Canadian band capitalise on William Arseneau’s mellifluous vocal capabilities whilst staying true to their signature death metal foundations.

Watch the video here:

Keeping production duties in the house and allowing themselves to work at their own pace has resulted in a polished, mature-sounding collection of songs, which was then mixed and mastered at The Grid Studio by Christian Donaldson (Beneath The Massacre, Shadow Of Intent). 

A progressive slant to their rejuvenated sound means that they have stayed true to their definitive death metal roots, yet allowed themselves the opportunity to open up and explore metalcore and beyond. With ambitions to take their new material on the road as soon as they are able to do so, DEPTHS OF HATRED have every intention of making this fresh start really count.

Inheritance tracklist

1. Enslaved Through Lineage
2. Sadistic Trials
3. Pulsating Rhythm
4. Fastidious Imitation
5. Drop Of Red
6. Illusive Obsession
7. The Gift Of Consciousness
8. Shivers
9. Inheritance
10. The End Of Ourselves
11. Emerging As One


Follow Depths of Hatred online:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter