Dead Sun releases new lyric video

Swedish melodic Death Metal band Dead Sun has just released a lyric video of “Vortex Dance”, the second single from their 6th upcoming album, “Night Terrors”, which will be released on March 16th, 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD.

Dead Sun


Dead Sun is one of the first bands created by Swedish mastermind Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Putrevore, Revolting, The Grotesquery, Ribspreader and many more…) back in the year ’96, having released 4 demos until 2005, but it wasn’t until 2013 that he released his first album, and since then he has released 5 albums and one EP.

“Night Terrors” is perhaps his finest work to date, where he combines a Swedish Death’n’Roll that at times reminds Entombed of their “Wolverine Blues” with incredibly catchy melodies and riffs in the vein of Edge of Sanity, Furbowl and Illdisposed.

“Night Terrors” has been mixed and mastered by Håkan Stuvemark (Wommbath), which also recorded some of the guitar solos: the album artwork has been designed by Roberto Toderico.

Dead Sun


The tracklist for “Night Terrors” is:

1. Like Rain
2. Kingdom of the Mad
3. Night Terrors
4. Worlds
5. Nectar of the Gods
6. Vortex Dance
7. The Lunatics
8. The Doomed