RELAPSE RECORDS Announce Collaboration with CHERRY NISHIDA to Release Classic ZOUO Albums

Relapse Records, in a collaboration with Cherry Nishida, are proud to present AGONY憎悪REMAINS, a collection unearthing all of the material from Nishida’s legendary Japanese hardcore band ZOUO, as well as 4 死 Death, a brand new album from Nishida’s current outfit, S.H.I.

Listen to S.H.I.’s new “BLOOD LUST” Here:

Listen to Zouo’s collection here:

AGONY憎悪REMAINS, a discography spanning ZOUO’s studio recordings is available across digital platforms HERE. ZOUO will release AGONY憎悪REMAINS as a deluxe remastered reissue featuring all of ZOUO’s recorded studio output (including the highly sought-after 1984 debut 7″ The Final Agony,) and 9 blistering live songs on April 23rd. Pre-orders for AGONY憎悪REMAINS can be found HERE. The reissue’s physical tracklist can be found below.

Originally formed by friends of a local skateboard crew in the early ’80s, ZOUO quickly became torchbearers for Japanese hardcore punk at the time. The band’s music was a direct reflection of their collective frustrations and takes on their culture; the lyrics detailed the bands hatred for “societal hypocrisies and existing religions.” ZOUO’s debut The

Final Agony 7″ remains a landmark release to this day – tracks such as “Sons of Satan” and “Making Love with Devil” showcase some of the rawest and evil punk to ever emerge from the underground.

Following ZOUO’s releases, mastermind Cherry Nishida delved deeper into Japanese hardcore, forming DANSE MACABRE – a band solely dedicated to honing the psychology of a serial killer.

Nishida now returns with S.H.I. (Struggling Harsh Immortals)

Wishing to break from the genre’s confines. S.H.I.’s new discordant take on rock, metal, and punk, infuses industrial elements and noise with a stark audio/visual presentation. An evolution of his prior material, S.H.I. is directly correlated to Nishida’s views on the human condition and the human minds he finds to be “unconsciously derived and mutated.” For Nishida, S.H.I.  represents the struggle and search for the free spirit.

S.H.I. will release their new album, 4 死 Death via Relapse Records on April 23rd. Pre-orders for the album are available HERE. The band is streaming a brand new track titled “Blood Lust” HERE.


  1. Sons of Satan
  2. Making Love With Devil
  3. No Power
  4. Blood Master
  5. You Like It That Way
  6. Frustration
  7. Hate Children (Live at Fourvalley 1983)
  8. System Fuck Off (Live at Fourvalley 1983)
  9. Untitled 1 (Live at Fourvalley 1983)
  10. Fuck the God (Live 1984)
  11. Bloody Master (Live 1984)
  12. Frustration (Live 1984)
  13. Making Love With Devil (Live at Studio Ahiru)
  14. You Like It That Way (Live at Studio Ahiru)
  15. Out of Order (Live at Studio Ahiru)


  1. Blood Lust
  2. Terminus
  3. Casualty Vampire
  4. Hell Bounded Heart
  5. Theme 2
  6. In The Mouth of Madness
  7. Existenz
  8. Doesn’t Mean That Much
  9. Genocidal Organ