Gama Bomb announce UK and Ireland tour dates

GAMA BOMB have today announced an eight day headlining tour in UK / Ireland, with support from Shrapnel. The tour will get underway on November 6, with GAMA BOMB performing at Damnation Festival, and run until November 13.

Photo credit: Kiran Acharya

The headlining shows follow the Irish thrashers’ previously announced European dates in support of Exhorder this September / October, and will serve as their first set of UK and Ireland live shows since the release of their latest album, Sea Savage, in December 2020.

Of the tour announcement, GAMA BOMB vocalist Philly Byrne comments: “As the first country where people really got into us as a band, we’ve always felt like the UK is home from home for GAMA BOMB. And after such a long and strange year without gigs, we’re really excited to get back there and see some old and new faces, and some of our favourite venues. With vaccinations rolling, we’re pretty optimistic this tour will happen and are preparing like Rocky for it. We’re bringing a new setlist and stage show, too – think ‘Live After Death on a Poundland budget’ and you’re nearly there.”

GAMA BOMB UK / Ireland tour dates (booked by Route One Booking):
Saturday, November 6 – Damnation Festival, Leeds*
Sunday, November 7 – The Underworld, London
Monday, November 8 – The Brickmakers, Norwich
Tuesday, November 9 – Star & Garter, Manchester
Wednesday, November 10 – Asylum 2, Birmingham
Thursday, November 11 – Classic Grand, Glasgow
Friday, November 12 – Limelight 2, Belfast
Saturday, November 13 – Voodoo Lounge, Dublin

*Without Shrapnel.

Tickets available here.

Previously announced dates (supporting Exhorder):

Friday September 17 – De Kreun, Kortrijk, Belgium
Saturday September 18 – Turock, Essen, Germany
Sunday September 19 – 7er Club, Mannheim, Germany
Monday September 20 – Le Petit Bain, Paris, France
Tuesday September 21 – Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany
Wednesday September 22 – Aaraukiff, Switzerland
Thursday September 23 – Im Wizemann Club, Stuttgart, Germany
Friday September 24 – Music Hall, Geiselwind, Germany
Saturday September 25 – Alte Spinnerei, Glauchau, Germany
Sunday September 26 – Dynamo, Eindhoven, Netherlands
Monday September 27 – Bahnhof Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
Tuesday September 28 – Hole 44, Berlin, Germany
Wednesday September 29 – Bazyla, Poznanu, Poland
Thursday September 30 – Pralnia, Wroclaw, Poland
Friday October 1 – Barba Negra, Budapest, Hungary
Saturday October 2 – Backstage Halle, Munich, Germany
Sunday October 3 –  Club Vaudeville, Lindau, Germany

Tickets available here.

GAMA BOMB‘s Sea Savage is out now via Prosthetic Records.

Follow Gama Bomb online:

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Share